0

Your Cart is Empty

THE GENESIS AND DISTINCTIVE SIGN OF THE INTERCHANGEABLE AND CUSTOMIZABLE MOOD RING

THE NEW GENERATION OF CONTEMPORARY JEWELERY

Cédric Chevalley, talented and innovative designer, has successfully created the mood ring by condensing his past experiences. This new contemporary piece of jewelry, that he launched under his own jewelry bran, is all at once a realization of a radical aesthetic, support of individual fantasies, and medium of original expression. 

Everything began with an idea that sprung between Lausanne and Paris during a not so eventful journey. The simple but fundamentally innovative idea immediately mobilized Cedric's attention, who decided to make it real: to create a ring of minimalistic styling but infinite customization capabilities. From the first drafts scribbled in his notebook, to the original prototype, the various stages quickly followed one another, so much had the jewel in the making the obviousness of an endeavor begging to be achieved. The need remained to give an optimum response to the many technical limitations. This now is done and the ring comes into the light under the name mood. At first glance, it presents a structure with neat and balanced profiles. Its sleek features are emphasized by a very modern opposition of two materials, a singular encounter between the strength of steel and the delicacy of glass. It is under those assets that mood conceals its secret: a clever technical process that allows customize the jewel indefinitely. With one simple operation, the main ring can be modified in accordance to moods and desires. Just one ring, but a host of possibilities.

MOOD:DISTINCTIVE SIGNS

ANDROGYNOUS

Intended for both men and women in its basic version, the ring can accept different materials or be adorned with decorations that give it a feminine or masculine touch.

GENESE

"The design and the interchangability of mood came to me after several years of designing jewelry, as the obvious result of my search, because in this concept the owner of a mood can go on living and make it evolve with their personality. Finally, a piece of jewelry that can adapt to the personality of its owner, and accompany them on their path."

TECHNICAL SECRETS AND STRUCTURE

A steel structure forms the base of the jewelry, upon which a ring is embedded. The masterpiece is composed of two separable elements that hold and retain the central ring, called an addon. The particular architecture offers great freedom to the owner of the ring, who can very easily change the look of their ring by changing the addon. To further expand the potential of the mood, rings made in several colours and materials are available.

Like other Cédric designs, technical prowess makes the original aesthetic possible. In the case of mood, the challenge was the size. The clever interchangeable design has incidentally been the object of a patent application. 

CIRCULARITY & MOVEMENT

The ring that slides onto the steel structure invites to tactile pleasure; fingers take the game, exploring the differences in textures and accompany the perpetual motion of the addon.

EN
EN

La Genèse et signe distinctif de la Bague interchangeable et personnalisable Mood

La nouvelle génération du bijou contemporain

C'est en condensant ses expériences passées que Cédric Chevalley, créateur talentueux et inventif, a réussi à donner naissance à la bague mood. Ce renouveau du bijou contemporain, qu'il lance sous sa propre marque cbijoux, est tout à la fois matérialisation d'une esthétique radicale, support à des fantaisies individuelles et moyen d'expression original.

Tout a commencé par une idée surgie entre Lausanne et Paris, lors d'un voyage en train peu trépidant. L'idée simple mais fondamentalement novatrice mobilisa immédiatement l'attention de Cédric, qui décida de la concrétiser : créer une bague à l'esthétique minimaliste mais aux possibilités de personnalisation infinies. Des premières ébauches griffonnées sur son calepin, au prototype originel, les diverses étapes se sont enchaînées rapidement, tant le bijou en devenir s'imposait avec l'évidence d'un projet qui ne demandait qu'à aboutir. Il restait encore à donner une réponse optimale aux nombreuses contraintes techniques. C'est aujourd'hui chose faite et la bague sort au grand jour sous le nom de mood. Au premier regard, elle présente une structure aux profils nets et équilibrés. Son caractère épuré est mis en exergue par un jeu d'opposition très actuel entre deux matériaux, une rencontre singulière entre la force de l'acier et la délicatesse du verre. C'est sous ses atours que mood dissimule son secret : un astucieux procédé technique qui permet de personnaliser le bijou à l'infini. En une simple manipulation, l'anneau central peut être changé selon les envies et les humeurs. Une seule bague mais une foule de potentialités.

mood: signes distinctifs

ANDROGYNE

Destinée aux femmes tout comme aux hommes dans sa version de base, la bague peut toutefois accueillir des matériaux différentiés ou se parer d'ornements qui lui confèrent une touche féminine ou masculine. 

GENESE

« Le design ainsi que le principe d'interchangeabilité de mood me sont venus à l'esprit, après plusieurs années de créations de bijoux, comme le résultat évident de ma recherche, car dans ce concept le détenteur d'une mood allait pouvoir vivre avec et la faire évoluer avec sa personnalité, enfin un bijou qui peut s'adapter à la personnalité de son possesseur, et l'accompagner sur son chemin. »

STRUCTURE & SECRET TECHNIQUE

Une structure en acier forme la base du bijou sur laquelle un anneau vient se loger. La pièce maîtresse est constituée de deux éléments séparables qui soutiennent et retiennent l'anneau central appelé add/on. L'architecture particulière confère une grande liberté au possesseur de la bague, qui peut très aisément modifier l'allure de son bijou en changeant l'add/on. Pour élargir encore les potentialités de mood, des anneaux réalisés dans plusieurs couleurs et matériaux sont disponibles.

Comme dans d'autres créations de Cédric, une prouesse technique rend possible l'esthétique originale. Dans le cas de mood, le défi était de taille ; le système ingénieux d'interchangeabilité a d'ailleurs fait l'objet d'une demande formelle de brevet.

CIRCULARITE & MOUVEMENT

L'anneau qui coulisse sur la structure d'acier invite au plaisir tactile ; les doigts se prennent au jeu, explorent les différences de textures et accompagnent le mouvement perpétuel de l'addon.
Tableau de conversion des tailles de bagues