0

Your Cart is Empty

About Us

History

It all started back in 2004 with the launch of a ring designed by an inventive artist, which will soon become iconic. A sober steel ring hosts, with a very simple manipulation, a removable piece which gives the jewel it's character.

Created in many different designs, this central piece allows countless compositions. "Choose your mood", an invitation is given to the owner to change it's ring following his or her mood!

Cédric Chevalley, the designer who envisioned this jewel, literally dreamed about it in one of his frequent travel by train. He then put his creative talent and ingenuity as a jeweler to transform it's dream into reality. Once done, the jewel was immediately met with the enthusiasm of aficionados and aficionadas, all seduced by the infinite possible combination of their ring and the ease of personalization. 

See the video created at the 10 years anniversary of the mood collection brand.

A national and international success

Distributed in Switzerland, France, Portugal, Germany, Canada, Australia, Belgium, Luxemburg and Spain, the brand radiate in Europe and much farther. To reinforce its development while keeping the fun, Extreme sport events are being sponsored by Mood. Today, the swiss brand reaches a vast international community including early fans as well as new customers and those who are simply intrigued by it.

Who are the heart and soul of this brand ?

Stéphanie Pousaz & Arlette Bélat : the managers

In 2013, the brand enters in a new stage of growth, with an increased structure and deployed around complementary skills. Defenders of the spirit mood, Stephanie Pousaz and Arlette Bélat start a partnership to give a new dimension to the brand.

Present alongside the designer since the start of the brand mood, passionate about this adventure and benefiting of a large experience in communication and marketing, Stephanie Pousaz infuses daily enthusiastic energy, in the development of the brand and in the mood community.

Former elite athlete, interior designer, creator of a ethic and sustainable luggage’s brand, Arlette Bélat benefits of a rich career when she joins Stephanie Pousaz. The experience acquired and her personal competencies call her immediately to manage products and develop an efficient management, rooted in a respectful sense of social and environmental dimension.. 

The common vision of this dream team? Harness the energy that drives them to create jewellery, experiences and share moments or values. Their motto? "Choose your mood: feel good!”

 

Cédric Chevalley : The creator 

Several times awarded for his designs, Cédric Chevalley is a creator of many facets. Combining his talents in jewelleryand glassmaker, he was able to find creative solutions and bright techniques to shape the jewels he had imagined. Founder of the brand Mood, he leaves the operational management for the two partners in 2013 to refocus on the jewellerycreations and development of new ideas, jewels and other products. Explorer, experimenter, he is particularly attract by the meeting of materials and textures; like the testimony of the Mood rings.

 

 

EN
EN

Qui est mood (la bague suisse interchangeable) ?

Histoire de la bague mood interchangeable, personnalisable, l'originale depuis 2004 

C'est en 2004 que l'histoire commence avec le lancement d'une bague au design inventif, qui deviendra vite caractéristique. Un anneau sobre en acier accueille, par une simple manipulation, une pièce amovible qui donne son caractère au bijou. Réalisée dans de nombreuses déclinaisons, cette pièce centrale permet d'innombrables compositions. "Choose your mood", l'invitation est donnée à la personne qui la porte de changer de bague selon son humeur !

Cédric Chevalley, le designer qui a conçu ce bijou, en avait littéralement rêvé lors de l'un de ses fréquents voyages en train. Il a ensuite mis son talent de créateur et son ingéniosité de joailler à le transformer en réalité. Et une fois concrétisé, le bijou rencontrait d'emblée l'enthousiasme d'aficionadas et d'aficionados, séduits par la combinatoire infinie et par la possibilité de s'approprier leur bague en la personnalisant aisément. 

Voir la vidéo réalisée à l'occasion des dix ans de la marque mood collection.

Un rayonnement national et international 

Distribuée et représentée en Suisse, en France, au Portugal en Allemagne, au Canada, en Australie, en Belgique au Luxembourg, en Espagne, la marque rayonne en Europe et bien au-delà. Pour renforcer son développement tout en se faisant plaisir, elle organise et soutient par exemple des événements de sport extrême. Aujourd'hui, la marque suisse s'adresse à une vaste communauté internationale qui rassemble les fans de la première heure, comme les tout nouveaux clients ou les curieux.

L'âme de mood : qui anime cette marque ?

Stéphanie Pousaz & Arlette Bélat : les managers

En 2013, la marque entre dans un nouvelle étape de sa progression, avec une structure augmentée et déployée autour de compétences complémentaires. Défenseuses de l'esprit mood, Stéphanie Pousaz et Arlette Bélat s'associent pour donner de nouvelles dimensions à la marque. 

Présente aux côtés du designer Cédric Chevalley depuis la naissance de la marque mood, passionnée par cette belle aventure et au bénéfice d'une grande expérience en communication et marketing, Stéphanie Pousaz insuffle quotidiennement une énergie enthousiaste, tant dans le développement de la marque que dans celui de la communauté mood. 

Ancienne sportive d'élite, interior designer, créatrice d'une marque de bagagerie durable et éthique, Arlette Bélat bénéfice d'un parcours riche quand elle rejoint Stéphanie Pousaz. L'expérience acquise et ses compétences personnelles la qualifient d'emblée pour gérer les produits et développer un management efficace, ancré dans une logique respectueuse au niveau social et environnemental. 

La vision commune de ce dream team ? Exploiter l'énergie qui les anime pour créer des bijoux, des expériences, des rencontres et partager des moments ou des valeurs. Leur devise ? "Choose your mood : feel good!".

 

Cédric Chevalley : le créateur 

Plusieurs fois primé pour ses créations, Cédric Chevalley est un créateur aux multiples facettes. Alliant ses talents de joaillier à ceux de designer et de verrier, il a su trouver d'astucieuses solutions techniques et créatives pour donner forme au bijou qu'il avait imaginé. Fondateur de la marque mood, il en laisse la direction opérationnelle aux deux complices en 2013, pour se recentrer sur la création joaillière et le développement de nouvelles idées de bijoux (www.cbijoux.com) et d'autres produits. Explorateur, expérimentateur, il affectionne particulièrement la rencontre des matières et des textures, comme en témoignent les bagues mood.